Community Seven Television Announces New Board of Directors


Tim Harrington

Community Seven General Manager


Community Seven Announces New Board of Directors

Community Seven, Billings only public, education and government access channel, recently announced the names of the new Board of Directors beginning fiscal year 2015.

The officers are Board Chair Robbie Carpenter, Executive Director at Our Montana; Vice Chair Mark Huller, Chief Engineer at KTVQ; Secretary/ Treasurer Jim Corson, retired Field Representative for Senator Max Baucus.

Additional directors are Oscar Heinrich, Community liaison and volunteer; Dianne Parker, Public Relations Manager at Avitus Group; and Tom Yakel, Building Maintenance at the Lincoln Center.

Ex officio members include Mayor Tom Hanel and County Commissioner, Bill Kennedy.

Outgoing board members are Kevin Dowling, Communications Director, Western Organization of Resource Councils and Major Dan Miller, Radio Personality.

Community Seven’s latest creation, “City Streets and Country Roads” aims to build community through a new television and online program which highlights the reasons people live, visit and work in Yellowstone County, Montana.   Each month, the 30 minute program takes a look at one of six key industries:  business/ retail, oil and gas, hospitals, tourism, non-profit and arts and culture.  The show concept revolves around connecting deep rural roots in the Yellowstone Valley to vibrant life in Montana’s urban hub, Billings.  The program airs the second Sunday of each month at 1:30 p.m. and 7:00 p.m. and has additional air time.  For additional air times, check the Community Seven Website at


Hello world!

This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

Happy blogging!